top of page

The 1975 Announce US Tour Dates, Shawn Mendes Tour, Yungblud Single and Much More!

Written by Carmen Mueller

The start of the New Year has brought on a lot of new projects and tours from various artists.

To start off, Ariana Grande has been dropping promo for her new single “7 Rings” and the single is now out! Her latest singles “thank u, next” and “Imagine” have garnered her incredible success and that’s all I can expect from this song. Not only did she drop the single, but the music video is also out! Her tour is on the way along with her upcoming album “thank u, next”, so 2019 is gonna be a great year for Grande.

English rocker Yungblud has also released his new single “Loner”. The artist who is best known for his political tracks and captivating sound taps into what it’s like to be deserted and how life on the road can be a very lonely place. The release of this song may hint at more to come, so let’s hope an album is in the works.

Chase Atlantic also have their Don’t Try This EP coming out on January 19th. It was originally set to come out on January 25th, but it has been pushed up onto Saturday

5 Seconds of Summer have released a version of their song “Lie to Me” that includes the super songwriter Julia Michaels. This marks the first collaboration that 5SOS have had on one of their own tracks. Their music video for the song is available on their YouTube page!

Shawn Mendes has announced a Latin America leg of his tour! After his time in Australia, he will be touring in Latin countries starting with Brazil on November 30th and ends in Mexico City on December 20th. Tickets are now available so if you are hoping to see him on tour, take a look at the tickets now available.

You can find the dates and more information here

The girls of Fifth Harmony are working hard on their solo careers; Normani Kordei has released a collab with Sam Smith “Dancing With A Stranger”. Likewise, Lauren Jauregui’s latest single “More Than This” is out now.

The Maine’s first single “Numb Without You” has been released mid-January and that’s not all. Their upcoming album “You Are Ok” is expected to drop on March 29th, 2019.

A ton of tours have been announced by multiple bands: The Wild Life, Sleeping with Sirens, and Don Bronco & Dance Gavin Dance. This Wild Life and their Petaluma Tour starts on April 6th in San Diego, California and ends in Los Angeles on May 5th. The supporting acts include Sleep On It and Crooked Teeth. Another group of shows that has been announced is Sleeping with Sirens. Some of the additions include shows in Glasgow, Edinburgh, Belfast, and Dublin, all in February. Tickets are now available on their website! Also Dance Gavin Dance, Don Broco, Periphery, Hail The Sun, Covet, and Thousand Below are embarking on an US tour starting in March and tickets are now available! The 1975 released their North American tour that will start March 16th in Mexico City and goes all the way until June 3rd in Toronto. Pale Waves and No Rome will be joining them for periods of the tour.

Some music videos have also been released. After the release of their album Love and Loathing, With Confidence has released the music video for “Icarus” which came out on the album. Set It Off dropped a video for “Lonely Dance (Acoustic Session)” and As It Is has released the music video for their song “The Fire, The Dark” which came out on their The Great Depression album.

bottom of page